Lookin’ Lean and Feelin’ Clean

Our inaugural 10 Day Spring Detox was a hit!  Congratulations to those who survived – we hope you enjoyed doing it as much as we enjoyed planning it.

Read what our Detoxers had to say about their experiences.

Marc M. – profession, age

Results: Lost 7.8lbs in 7 days

In his words: “The first 3 days were the most difficult.  I was hungry, I did not feel good about myself, I imagined this is what it felt like to be in rehab for an addiction.  I felt depressed and just did not feel very good about myself.  I was in a bad mood and could not shake it.  Almost like a light switch all of the feelings left me on day four.  The “skimpy” portion size of meals no longer seemed skimpy and I felt full and somewhat satisfied after eating.  My energy level increased significantly and simply felt GREAT.  I still wished I could eat something as simple as a sandwich or a slice of pizza, but know what I am doing is better.”

Cindy M. –

Results: Lost 4lbs in 7 days

In her words:

1.) How did you feel the first few days on the detox?

Actually, I felt pretty good.  I ate enough so hunger wasn’t a problem and I feared that the most.

2.) What symptoms were you experiencing?  Did you have headaches?  Were you fatigued?  Irritable? 

More than anything it was the cravings for the things I couldn’t have.  Cutting out my bread and pasta killed me!  No headaches.   No fatigue, I actually had a gradual increase in energy over the 10 days.  I have to say I was a little irritable due to the fact that I was cutting out the things I liked the most, i.e. candy, ice cream, and chocolate.

3.) What was the most difficult part of the detox?

Fitting the eating schedule to my lifestyle.  Eating every 3 hours while being on-the-go was difficult, but manageable with Stephanie’s help.

4.) Was it difficult learning to eat differently?

No, the sample menus and shopping list really helped. There is so much food to pick from that once I got in the “groove”, it was easy.

5.) When did you begin to notice your symptoms going down?

Looking back, it was a slow and gradual decrease over the 10 days.

6.) How did you feel by the end of the detox?  What positive differences did you see?

Lighter, leaner, more energetic.  Feeling better physically improved me mentally, which lifted me spiritually.

7.) How did we support you through this process?

Knowing that Stephanie was an e-mail or phone call away was obviously helpful, but also the positive reenforcement of the staff.

Wish you had done it??  You’re in luck because you still can!  We will be hosting 10 Day detoxes seasonally.  Our next detox dates are:

2011
July 10-23
Oct. 16-29
2012
Jan. 1-14, 15-28

Sign up by calling the office at (732) 667-3209 or e-mailing us at va@solariswholehealth.com!

Not sure if a detox is right for you?  Learn more about our program by clicking here and selecting “Seasonal Detox Programs”.

Leave a Reply

