Road Trip USA: Nutrition Edition [Day 7-10]

Days 7-10– Tuesday, October 27-Friday, October 30
Los Angeles, CA


Los Angeles was new and exciting for me, though I don’t think I could ever bear the traffic. I was thrilled to spend time with my cousin and his family because I hadn’t seen in almost 8 years.

I explained my dietary limitations to them, but I had to cheat when they took me to an Argentine restaurant for tasty veal Milanese (breaded veal). After that, I think my cousin was under the impression that I wasn’t following my plan, because he would take me to sandwich places and bring home pizza. I’m not the pushy type and I was their guest, so I kept quiet and enjoyed what they offered me. The point is that I made the best of what I could and stuck to my plan when I had the chance.

Leave a Reply

